Apple, Apple Butter and spread it!

Standard

I have already shared my love affair with all things apple. Thus it is no surprise that I jumped on a recipe that involved not only apples, but my crockpot that also resulted in a childhood favorite, Apple Butter!!

I peeled and chopped a dozen organic apples adding them to 1/4 c of spring-fed water in my crockpot.

20140106-200730.jpg
I then added 1/2 tsp allspice, 1 tsp cinnamon and 1/4 c grade a organic maple syrup.

20140106-200834.jpg

20140106-200845.jpg.

Stir it all up and I set it on low for 9 hours. It got all dark and thick. I then took my immersion blender to it to make it nice and smooth. After ladling it into some clean glass jars, I ended up with this!! Yum!!

20140106-201051.jpg

Leave a Reply

