Taco pie

Standard

So, I had no idea what I was getting myself into when I signed my 6 year old daughter up for t-ball softball. 4 meetings a week, plus a full-time job is keeping me on my toes (and away from this blog). We live in Texas, so love tex-mex food. Any way to give some semblance of a tortilla mixed with taco flavor and it’s a hit in this house! This was easy to pull together, reheated well and even traveled in my four-year olds lunch box to preschool. Give it a go!

Taco Pie

  • Servings: 4-6
  • Time: 60mins
  • Difficulty: easy
  • Print

Heat oven to 350.Melt your butter and add to brown rice flour with a pinch of salt. Mix and press into a 9 in pie plate. Dice and onion and sauté them in a pan with coconut oil. Once translucent, add ground grass-fed beef to brown. Add turmeric, cumin, chili powder, garlic powder and onion powder. Pile beef mixture into pie crust and put into oven for 35 mins. We topped with raw pepper jack cheese and avocado. Yum!!

My inspiration: http://fastpaleo.com/recipe/taco-pie/

20140324-200612.jpg

20140324-200620.jpg

20140324-200628.jpg

20140324-200634.jpg

20140324-200641.jpg

Leave a Reply

